Welcome to the Birmingham Parent Magazine online event calendar. Here you can post and view family-friendly events from in and around the Birmingham, Alabama area.

Click here to post a free event listing


Events the Week of August 19, 2019 - August 25, 2019

Date/Time Event
Thursday, August 22, 2019
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Trivia Night: Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?
Hoover Public Library, Hoover AL
Saturday, August 24, 2019
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Alabama Symphony Youth Orchestra Auditions
Alabama Symphony Orchestra Administrative Offices, Birmingham AL

Events the Week of September 2, 2019 - September 8, 2019

Date/Time Event
Sunday, September 8, 2019
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
ASAN's Fifth Annual Graze: Birmingham
Avondale Brewing Company, Birmingham AL

Events the Week of September 9, 2019 - September 15, 2019

Date/Time Event
Monday, September 9, 2019
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
The Lee Brothers at Automatic Seafood and Oysters
Automatic Seafood and Oyster, Birmingham AL
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Jefferson State Community College - Health Sciences Career Fair
Jefferson State Community College – Shelby / Hoover Campus, Birmingham AL

Events the Week of September 16, 2019 - September 22, 2019

Date/Time Event
Saturday, September 21, 2019
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
10th Annual Head Over Teal 5K/10K Family Fall Festival
Hoover Preserve Town Hall, Hoover AL
Sunday, September 22, 2019
12:30 pm - 4:00 pm
2019 Walk to End Alzheimer's - Heart of Alabama
Sloss Furnaces, FRISCO TX
Sunday, September 22, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
All the Stars in the Sky: Sensory Friendly Concert
Jemison Concert Hall, Birmingham AL

Events the Week of September 23, 2019 - September 29, 2019

Date/Time Event
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - Friday, October 25, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
ASO Explorer Concerts at Northpark Baptist Church
NorthPark Baptist Church, Trussville, AL AL
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - Friday, September 27, 2019
9:30 am - 11:00 am
ASO Presents Explorer Concerts
ASO Box Office – Alys Stephens Ticketing Center, Birmingham AL
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - Friday, September 27, 2019
9:30 am
ASO Explorer Concerts at Dawson Family of Faith
Dawson Family of Faith, Trussville, AL AL
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Pumpkin Patch at Old Baker Farm Saturdays
Old Baker Farm, Harpersville AL
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - Monday, September 30, 2019
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
The Pumpkin Patch at Old Baker Farm Sundays
Old Baker Farm, Harpersville AL
Sunday, September 29, 2019
4:00 pm - 6:30 pm
22nd Annual Symphony30 Picnic
Birmingham Botanical Gardens, Birmingham AL

Events the Week of September 30, 2019 - October 6, 2019

Date/Time Event
Monday, September 30, 2019 - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
The Pumpkin Patch at Old Baker Farm
Old Baker Farm, Harpersville AL
1 2 3 4